Coronavirus Update: Persons who travelled to one of the effected countries

ministry logo

In lieu of the recent Coronavirus Outbreak in neighbouring countries, The Ministry for Education and the Ministry of Health have issued a set of guidelines for those students/educators/staff that have recently returned from one of the effected countries. The persons who have recently travelled to the countries listed below are asked to stay at home for 14 days and if they develop symptoms of fever, cough or shortness of breath, they need to phone the Disease Prevention and Control Unit (IDCU) within the Superintendence of Public Health, Ministry for Health on Tel. no 21324086 and the unit will guide them accordingly. The countries are: China, Singapore, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Iran, Italy (Emilia-Romagna, Lombardy, Piedmont, Veneto, ie. all the north of Italy above Tuscany).

Please refer to the letter circulars issued by the Office of Ms. Maria Mc Namara by clicking on the links below:

Ċirkolari bil-MALTI

Circular in ENGLISH